1. Welcome to LilyPad. Download the project, explore the forums, and create your own LilyPad network.

If you use the software and enjoy it or have a question, or would like to contribute to the future of the software directly or through resources, please sign up and join our little community.

Basic Lilypad Questions

Discussion in 'Discussion' started by Expo, Apr 28, 2014.

1. Expo

Expo New Member

I have a few questions about lilypad as I am rather new to it. I would very much appreciate answers.

1. My current single server is in online mode, what will happen to everyone's UUIDS when lilypad makes it offline? Basically, I have one spigot server and want to form a network so I am wondering how this will work.

2. Lilypad vs Bungeecord, which is less CPU intensive or are they similar in comparison?

3. What are the most popular used lilypad plugins? Any suggestions?

4. How would one create multiple lilypad proxies?

5. Does lilypad support multiple machines for said proxies? ^

As said above, I would appreciate answers. I am very happy with the lilypad community so far!
  2. Matt

Matt Forum Moderator & Contributor Staff Member Moderator Contributor

1. If you look on the Bukkit/Spigot server when a player joins, You indeed see a offline-mode UUID. But a plugin in that server will get the real UUID.

2. Not sure.

3. LilyEssentials is one of the most useful plugins. Including Global online list, global chat, finding players.

4. Can you be more clear about this question?

5. Yes it does :)
  3. The_Zip

The_Zip Active Member Resource Contributor

Quick question about the first question to build off of. I am not that familiar with the whole UUID thing with minecraft yet, but wouldn't it not matter if you are using LilyPad, due to the fact that it is still in online mode? Than you say a plugin to get the real UUID, would something like this have to edit the player.dat, or how would that work with other plugins looking for the UUID?
  4. Matt